Fellows, Interns and Awardees

The Udall Center Fellows program provides tenure-track and continuing-track faculty members at the UA with a one-semester release from teaching and other major responsibilities. This permits the Fellows to engage in research on any topic related to public policy. Since 1990, the Udall Center has hosted 140 Fellows from 42 departments and centers across ten colleges at the UA.
The Native Nations Institute’s Indigenous Leadership Fellows Program is designed to broaden Native nations’ awareness of what it takes to exercise effective self-governance and achieve sustainable community and economic development by documenting the experiences and perspectives of key leaders of breakaway Native nations. To date, five Indigenous Leadership Fellows have been selected.
The Lillian S. Fisher Prize in Environmental Law and Public Policy is presented annually by the Udall Center to a student in the UA James E. Rogers College of Law or to a UA graduate student studying law and public policy for an essay addressing an environmental law or public policy topic. The competition is judged each year by faculty in the law college. A list of Fisher Prize winners since 1997 appears below.


Share this