Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
site map
contact
staff environment publications NNI
fellows immigration multimedia Morris K. Udall Foundation
associates indigenous nations blogs and listservs Harvard Project
Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy

Staff

faculty, academic professionals, classified staff, graduate and undergraduate students, and interns

Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Fax: 520-626-3664
Email: udallctr@u.arizona.edu

Native Nations Institute for Leadership, Management, and Policy
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Fax: 520-626-3664
Email: nni@u.arizona.edu

803 E. First St., Tucson, AZ 85719 [map]

Last updated: September 5, 2013


DIRECTORS

Stephen Cornell, Ph.D.
Director
Professor of Sociology
Faculty Associate, Native Nations Institute
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: scornell@u.arizona.edu

Robert G. Varady, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Director, Environmental Policy Programs
Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Research Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Adjunct Professor of Hydrology and Water Resources
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: rvarady@u.arizona.edu


Kim Harlow
, B.S.
Assistant to the Directors
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: kharlow@u.arizona.edu



ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY PROGRAMS

Robert G. Varady, Ph.D.
Director, Environmental Policy Programs
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: rvarady@u.arizona.edu

Stephanie Buechler, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Scientist in Environmental Policy
Assistant Research Professor, Udall Center
Assistant Research Professor, School of Geography and Development

Laura López-Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Assistant Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Phone: 520-626-9851 | Email: lauralh@u.arizona.edu

Aaron Lein, M.S.
Senior Researcher
Phone: 520-626-9868 | Email: amlien@cals.arizona.edu

Emily Dellinger McGovern, M.A., M.L.S.
Research Analyst
Phone: 520-626-1462 | Email: emcgove@u.arizona.edu

Robert Merideth, M.S.
Editor in Chief and Senior Researcher
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: merideth@u.arizona.edu

Jenny L. Neeley, M.P.A., J.D.
Program Coordinator
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: jlneeley@u.arizona.edu

Carrie Keiko Presnall, M.S.
Research Analyst
Phone: (520) 626-9868 | E-mail: carriekp@u.arizona.edu

Christopher A. Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor of Water Resources Policy
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Phone: 520-626-3741 | Email: cascott@u.arizona.edu

Margaret Wilder, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Associate Professor, Center for Latin American Studies
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: mwilder@u.arizona.edu

Graduate Researchers

Austin Aslan, B.A.
Graduate Research Assistant
Geography and Development
520-626-4393 | aaslan@u.arizona.edu

Lauren Herwehe, B.A.
Graduate Research Assistant
Geography and Development
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: laurenherwehe@u.arizona.edu

Ryan Lee, M.A.
Graduate Research Associate
Doctoral Student, Arid Lands Resource Sciences
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: rhlee@u.arizona.edu

America Lutz Ley, B.A.
Graduate Research Assistant
Arid Lands Resource Sciences
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: americalutz@u.arizona.edu

Bhuwan Thapa, M.P.P.
Graduate Research Associate
Doctoral Student, Geography and Development
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: bthapa@u.arizona.edu


IMMIGRATION POLICY PROGRAM

Judith Gans, M.B.A., M.P.P.
Manager, Immigration Policy Program
Phone: (520) 626-9686 | E-mail: judygans@u.arizona.edu



INDIGENOUS NATIONS POLICY PROGRAM
Native Nations Insititute for Leadership, Management, and Policy (NNI)

Joan Timeche, M.B.A. (Hopi)
Executive Director, Native Nations Institute
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: timechej@u.arizona.edu

Miriam Jorgensen
, Ph.D., M.P.P.
Research Director, Native Nations Institute
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: mjorgens@u.arizona.edu


Stephen Cornell, Ph.D.
Faculty Associate
Director, Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Professor of Sociology
Phone: 520-626-4393 | Email: scornell@u.arizona.edu

Charissa Delmar, B.A. (Navajo)
Research Specialist
Phone: 520-626-0664 | cdelmar@u.arizona.edu

Herminia (Minnie) Frias, M.P.H. (Pascua Yaqui)
Partnership Manager, Bush Foundation
Phone: 520-626-4661 | Email: frias@u.arizona.edu

Renée Goldtooth, M.P.H. (Navajo)
Manager, Leadership and Management Programs
Phone: 520-626-2745 | Email: hozho@u.arizona.edu

Mary Beth Jäger, M.S.W. (Citizen Potawatomi)
Research Analyst
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: jager@u.arizona.edu

Andrew Martinez

Undergraduate Student Intern, NNI

Emily McGovern, M.A., M.L.I.S.
Editorial Associate
Master's degree student, Information Resources and Library Science
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: emcgove@u.arizona.edu


John McMinn, B.A.
Research Specialist
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: johnmcminn@u.arizona.edu

Stephanie Carroll Rainie, M.P.H. (Ahtna Athabascan)
Senior Researcher
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: scrainie@u.arizona.edu

Ian Record, Ph.D.
Manager, Educational Resources Program
Lecturer, American Indian Studies Program
Phone: 520-626-9839 | E-mail: recordi@u.arizona.edu

Jennifer Schultz, Ph.D.
Research Specialist
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: jschult1@u.arizona.edu

Ryan Seelau, S.J.D., J.D.
Senior Researcher
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: seelau@u.arizona.edu

Rachel Starks, M.A. (Zuni / Navajo)
Research Coordinator and Senior Researcher
Phone: 520-626-5756 | Email: rstarks@u.arizona.edu

Nicholas Wilson, B.A.
Program Coordinator, NNI
520-626-0664 | nwilson1@u.arizona.edu


Graduate Researcher

Danielle Hiraldo
Graduate Research Assistant
American Indian Studies
Phone: 520-626-0664 | Email: hiraldo@u.arizona.edu



UDALL CENTER PUBLICATIONS

Robert Merideth, M.S.
Editor in Chief
520-626-4393 | merideth@u.arizona.edu



ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Akenabah Begay, B.A. (Navajo)
Administrative Assistant, NNI & Bush Foundation
Phone: (520) 626-4579 | E-mail: begay2@email.arizona.edu

Suzy Brown, M.B.A.
Accountant
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: sbrown76@email.arizona.edu

Loren Dick
(Navajo)
Undergraduate Student Assistant (Native Nations Institute & General Administration)
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | E-mail: lbd1@u.arizona.edu

Kim Harlow, B.S.
Administrative Associate
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: kharlow@u.arizona.edu

Gary Lowery
Office Specialist
520-626-0664 |

Denise Lum
Secretary, Administrative
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: dlum@u.arizona.edu

Ariel Mack, B.F.A.
Graphic Designer (Native Nations Institute)
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | E-mail: macka@u.arizona.edu

Donna Sloan, B.S.
Accountant
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: dpsloan@u.arizona.edu

Rae Soobratty, B.S.
Information Technology and Infrastructure Coordinator
Phone: (520) 626-1628 | E-mail: raewu@u.arizona.edu