Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
site map
contact
staff environment publications NNI
fellows immigration multimedia Morris K. Udall Foundation
associates indigenous nations blogs and listservs Harvard Project
Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy

Staff

faculty, academic professionals, classified staff, graduate and undergraduate students, and interns

Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Fax:( 520) 626-3664
Email: udallctr@u.arizona.edu

Native Nations Institute for Leadership, Management, and Policy
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Fax: (520) 626-3664
Email: nni@u.arizona.edu

803 E. First St., Tucson, AZ 85719 [map]

Last updated: July 23, 2014


DIRECTORS

Stephen Cornell, PhD
Director
Professor of Sociology
Faculty Associate, Native Nations Institute
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: scornell@email.arizona.edu

Robert G. Varady, PhD
Deputy Director
Director, Environmental Policy Programs
Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Research Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Adjunct Professor of Hydrology and Water Resources
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: rvarady@email.arizona.edu


Kim Harlow
, BS
Assistant to the Director
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: kharlow@email.arizona.edu



ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY PROGRAMS

Robert G. Varady, PhD
Director, Environmental Policy Programs
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: rvarady@u.arizona.edu

Stephanie Buechler, PhD
Assistant Research Scientist in Environmental Policy
Assistant Research Professor, Udall Center
Assistant Research Professor, School of Geography and Development
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | E-mail: buechler@email.arizona.edu

Rafael de Grenade, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: rdegrenade@email.arizona.edu

Laura López-Hoffman, PhD
Assistant Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Assistant Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Phone: (520) 626-9851 | Email: lauralh@email.arizona.edu

Aaron Lein, MS
Senior Researcher
Phone: (520) 626-9868 | Email: amlien@cals.arizona.edu

Robert Merideth, MS
Editor in Chief and Senior Researcher
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: merideth@email.arizona.edu

Jenny L. Neeley, MPA, JD
Program Coordinator
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: jlneeley@email.arizona.edu

Christopher A. Scott, PhD
Associate Research Professor of Water Resources Policy
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Phone: (520) 626-3741 | Email: cascott@email.arizona.edu

Ruscena Wiederhol
t, PhD
Assistant Research Scientist, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, USGS Powell Center
Phone: (520) 626-9868 | Email: rwiederholt@email.arizona.edu

Margaret Wilder, PhD
Associate Research Professor of Environmental Policy
Associate Professor, Center for Latin American Studies
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: mwilder@email.arizona.edu

Graduate Researchers

Ryan Lee, MA
Graduate Research Associate
Doctoral student, Arid Lands Resource Sciences
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: rhlee@email.arizona.edu

America Lutz Ley, BA
Graduate Research Assistant
Master's degree student, Arid Lands Resource Sciences
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: americalutz@email.arizona.edu

Bhuwan Thapa, MPP
Graduate Research Associate
Doctoral student, Geography and Development
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: bthapa@email.arizona.edu


IMMIGRATION POLICY PROGRAM

Judith Gans, MBA, MPP
Manager, Immigration Policy Program
Phone: (520) 626-9686 | Email: judygans@email.arizona.edu



INDIGENOUS NATIONS POLICY PROGRAM
Native Nations Insititute for Leadership, Management, and Policy (NNI)

Joan Timeche, MBA (Hopi)
Executive Director, Native Nations Institute
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: timechej@email.arizona.edu

Miriam Jorgensen
, PhD, MPP
Research Director, Native Nations Institute
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: mjorgens@email.arizona.edu


Stephen Cornell, PhD
Faculty Associate
Director, Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy
Professor of Sociology
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: scornell@email.arizona.edu

Charissa Delmar, BA (Navajo)
Research Specialist
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | cdelmar@email.arizona.edu

Herminia (Minnie) Frias, MPH (Pascua Yaqui)
Partnership Manager, Bush Foundation
Phone: (520) 626-4661 | Email: frias@email.arizona.edu

Mary Beth Jäger, MSW (Citizen Potawatomi)
Research Analyst
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: jager@email.arizona.edu

Andrew Martinez

Undergraduate Student Intern, NNI

John McMinn, BA
Research Specialist
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: johnmcminn@email.arizona.edu

Stephanie Carroll Rainie, MPH (Ahtna Athabascan)
Senior Researcher
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: scrainie@email.arizona.edu

Ian Record, PhD
Manager, Educational Resources Program
Lecturer, American Indian Studies Program
Phone: (520) 626-9839 | E-mail: recordi@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Schultz, PhD
Research Specialist
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: jschult1@email.arizona.edu

Rachel Starks, MA (Zuni / Navajo)
Research Coordinator and Senior Researcher
Phone: (520) 626-5756 | Email: rstarks@email.arizona.edu


Graduate Researcher

Danielle Hiraldo
Graduate Research Assistant
Master's degree student, American Indian Studies
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: hiraldo@u.arizona.edu

Aurora Trujillo (Taos)
Graduate Research Assistant
Master's degree student, Public Health
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: aurorat@email.arizona.edu



UDALL CENTER PUBLICATIONS

Robert Merideth, MS
Editor in Chief
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: merideth@email.arizona.edu



ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Suzy Brown, MBA
Accountant
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: sbrown76@email.arizona.edu

Molli Bryson
Receptionist
Phone (520) 626-4393 | Email: mollic@email.arizona.edu

Kim Harlow, BS
Administrative Associate
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: kharlow@email.arizona.edu

Denise Lum
Accounting Specialist
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: dlum@email.arizona.edu

Ariel Mack, BFA
Graphic Designer (Native Nations Institute)
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: macka@email.arizona.edu

Donna Sloan, BS
Accountant
Phone: (520) 626-4393 | Email: dpsloan@email.arizona.edu

Rae Soobratty, BS
Information Technology and Infrastructure Coordinator
Phone: (520) 626-1628 | Email: raewu@email.arizona.edu

Kyli Washburn, BS
Office Specialist
Phone: (520) 626-0664 | Email: kylic@email.arizona.edu