Udall Center office building

Staff

Addresses | Phones | Fax

Physical: 803 East First Street, Tucson, Arizona 85719
Mailing:
P.O. Box 210483, Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone (Udall Center):
(520) 626-4393
Phone (Native Nations Institute): (520) 626-0664
Fax (UC & NNI): (520) 626-3664
 

DIRECTOR


Robert G. Varady, PhD

Director and Director of Environmental Policy Programs, Udall Center
Research Professor of Environmental Policy and in the School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Adjunct Professor of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences
rvarady@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-5820

  

ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY PROGRAMS


Robert G. Varady, PhD

Director, Environmental Policy Programs
rvarady@email.arizona.edu | {520) 626-5820


Stephanie Buechler, PhD

Assistant Research Professor, Udall Center
Assistant Research Professor, School of Geography and Development
buechler@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Andrea K. Gerlak, PhD

Associate Research Professor, Udall Center
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
agerlak@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Laura López-Hoffman, PhD

Associate Research Professor of Environmental Policy, Udall Center
Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
lauralh@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-9868


Aaron Lien, MS, PhD candidate

Senior Researcher
amlien@cals.arizona.edu | (520) 626-9868


América Lutz Ley, MA, PhD candidate

Research Scientist
americalutz@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Robert Merideth, MS

Senior Researcher Associate
merideth@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Christopher A. Scott, PhD

Research Professor of Water Resources Policy, Udall Center
Professor, School of Geography and Development
Adjunct Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environ­ment; Arid Lands Resource Sciences Program; Department of Hydrology & Atmospheric Sciences; Department of Soil, Water & Environmental Science; Institute of the Environment; and Center for Latin American Studies
cascott@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-3741


Adriana Zuniga-Teran, MSArch, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
aazuniga@email.arizona.edu | Phone: (520) 626-0693


GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS/ASSOCIATES

Tamee Albrecht, MS, Doctoral student, School of Geography and Development
Arica Crootof, MS, Doctoral student, School of Geography and Development
Chloé Fandel, BS, Master's degree student, Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences
Yulia Peralta, MA, Doctoral student, Arid Lands Resource Sciences Program

  


INDIGENOUS NATIONS POLICY PROGRAM
Native Nations Institute (NNI)

nni.arizona.edu


Joan Timeche, MBA (Hopi)

Executive Director, Native Nations Institute
timechej@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-6501


Miriam Jorgensen, MPP, PhD

Research Professor, Udall Center
Research Director, Native Nations Institute
mjorgens@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Stephanie Carroll Rainie, MPH (Ahtna Athabascan)

Associate Director, Native Nations Institute
Assistant Professor of Public Health, Udall Center
Manager, Tribal Health Program
Assistant Professor, Public Health Policy & Management, Zuckerman College of Public Health
Assistant Director, Center for Indigenous Environmental Health Research, Zuckerman College of Public Health
scrainie@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2969



Jason Aragón, BA

Media Specialist
jasonaragon@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-1087


Yadira Caballero, MJIL (Diné)

Research Program Coordinator
yadirac@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-3804


Stephen Cornell, PhD

Faculty Associate, Native Nations Institute
Former Director, Udall Center
Professor of Sociology
scornell@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2725


Danielle Hiraldo, MPA, PhD (Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina)

Outreach Specialist/Senior Researcher
hiraldo@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-7260


Verónica Hirsch, MA, PSM (Chiricahua Apache)

Coordinator, Digital Resources
vhirsch@email.arizona.edu | 520-626-1505


Mary Beth Jäger, MSW (Citizen Potawatomi)

Research Analyst
jager@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Amy Jorgensen, MFA

Senior Graphic Designer
jorgensen@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-9686


Andrew Martinez, BS (Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community)

Research Specialist
andrewmartinez


Ramona (Mona) Nozhackum, BA (Prairie Band Potawatomi)

Administrative Assistant
nozhackum@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Lindsay Riggs, MA (Diné)

Tribal Services Program Coordinator


Desi Rodriguez-Lonebear, MA (Northern Cheyenne)

Graduate Research Associate


Rachel Starks, MA (Zuni/Dine)

Senior Researcher
rstarks@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-5756


GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Desi Rodriguez-Lonebear (Northern Cheyenne), MA, Doctoral student, Sociology and Demography
desisrl@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664

  


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

AT THE UDALL CENTER
803 E First Street


Molli Bryson, BA

Administrative Assistant
mollic@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Rae Soobratty, BS

Manager, IT- Infrastructure
raewu@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-1628


Jimmy Yao

Undergraduate Student Assistant, IT
jyao@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-1628



AT THE UA OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND DISCOVERY

2nd Floor, University Services Building


Suzy Brown, MBA

Senior Accountant
sbrown76@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-6929


Donna Sloan, BS

Business Manager
dpsloan@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2286


  

Share this