Udall Center office building

Staff

Addresses | Phones | Fax

Physical: 803 East First Street, Tucson, Arizona 85719
Mailing:
P.O. Box 210483, Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone (Udall Center):
(520) 626-4393
Phone (Native Nations Institute): (520) 626-0664
Fax (UC / NNI): (520) 626-3664

DIRECTOR


Christopher A. Scott, PhD

Research Professor of Water Resources Policy
Professor and Distinguished Scholar, School of Geography and Development
Director, CAZMEX - Consortium for Arizona-Mexico Arid Environments
Professor (Joint), Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences
Adjunct Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environ­ment; Arid Lands Resource Sciences; American Indian Studies; Department of Soil, Water & Environmental Science; Institute of the Environment; and Center for Latin American Studies

cascott@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-3741

  

ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY PROGRAMS


Stephanie Buechler, PhD

Associate Research Professor, Udall Center
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
buechler@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Andrea K. Gerlak, PhD

Associate Research Professor, Udall Center
Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development
agerlak@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Laura López-Hoffman, PhD

Associate Research Professor of Environmental Policy, Udall Center
Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
lauralh@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-9868


Robert Merideth, MS

(Retired) Senior Researcher Associate
merideth@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Len Necefer, PhD

Assistant Professor, Udall Center
Assistant Professor, American Indian Studies
lnecefer@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Nicolás Piñeda Pablos, PhD

Visiting Scholar
Researcher and Professor, El Colegio de Sonora
npinedapablos@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Robert G. Varady, PhD

Research Professor of Environmental Policy at the Udall Center, and in the School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Adjunct Professor of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences
rvarady@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-5820


Adriana Zuñiga Teran, MSArch, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist, Udall Center
Senior Lecturer, School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
aazuniga@email.arizona.edu | Phone: (520) 626-0693


GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS/ASSOCIATES

Tamee Albrecht, MS, Doctoral student, School of Geography and Development
Yulia Peralta, MA, Doctoral student, Arid Lands Resource Sciences Program

  


INDIGENOUS NATIONS POLICY PROGRAM
Native Nations Institute (NNI)

nni.arizona.edu


Joan Timeche, MBA (Hopi)

Executive Director, Native Nations Institute
timechej@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-6501


Miriam Jorgensen, MPP, PhD

Research Professor, Udall Center
Research Director, Native Nations Institute
mjorgens@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Stephanie Russo Carroll, MPH, DrPH, (Ahtna Athabascan)

Associate Director, Native Nations Institute
Assistant Professor of Public Health, Udall Center
Manager, Tribal Health Program
Assistant Professor, Public Health Policy & Management, Zuckerman College of Public Health
Assistant Director, Center for Indigenous Environmental Health Research, Zuckerman College of Public Health
scrainie@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2969


Jason Aragón, BA

Media Specialist, Native Nations Institute
jasonaragon@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-1087


Stephen Cornell, PhD

Senior Associate, Native Nations Institute
Emeritus Director, Udall Center
Emeritus Professor, Sociology
scornell@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2725


Dominique M. David-Chavez, PhD (Arawak Taíno)

Post Doctoral Indigenous Data Sovereignty Fellow, Native Nations Institute
dmdchavez@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Davida Delmar, MPA (Navajo Nation/Diné)

Senior Program Coordinator, Tribal Services, Native Nations Institute
delmar@email.arizona.edu | (520) 621-1876


Danielle Hiraldo, MPA, PhD (Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina)

Outreach Specialist/Senior Researcher, Native Nations Institute
hiraldo@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-7260


Mary Beth Jäger, MSW (Citizen Potawatomi)

Research Analyst, Native Nations Institute
jager@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Amy Jorgensen, MFA

Senior Graphic Designer, Native Nations Institute
jorgensen@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-9686


Andrew Martinez, BS (Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community)

Research Specialist, Native Nations Institute
andrewmartinez@email.arizona.edu


Ramona (Mona) Nozhackum, BA (Prairie Band Potawatomi)

Program Coordinator, Native Nations Institute
nozhackum@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS & ASSOCIATES AND DOCTORAL SCHOLARS


Cheryl Ellenwood, MA

Indigenous Indigenous Data Sovereignty Doctoral Scholar, Native Nations Institute
cheryle@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Lydia Jennings, MA

Indigenous Data Sovereignty Doctoral Scholar, Native Nations Institute
lljennings@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


Desi Rodriguez-Lonebear, MA (Northern Cheyenne)

Indigenous Data Sovereignty Doctoral Scholar, Native Nations Institute
Doctoral Candidate, Sociology and Demography
desisrl@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-0664


UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT WORKERS


Keishaun Aspaas

Office Assistant, Native Nations Institute
kaspaas@email.arizona.edu


Kyra James (Navajo Nation/Diné)

Project Assistant, Native Nations Institute
kjames3@email.arizona.edu

  


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

AT THE UDALL CENTER
803 E First Street


Allison (Ally) Beaulieu, BA

Receptionist, Udall Center
allybeaulieu@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Molli Bryson, BA

Environmental Program Coordinator, Udall Center
mollic@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393


Rae Soobratty, BS

Manager, Information Technology and Infrastructure
raewu@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-4393



AT UA RESEARCH AND DISCOVERY AND INNOVATION (RDI)

2nd Floor, University Services Building


Suzy Brown, MBA

Research Administrator
sbrown76@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-6929


Donna Sloan, BS

Assistant Director, Finance / Research Administration
dpsloan@email.arizona.edu | (520) 626-2286


  

Share this